Monday, December 5, 2016

KU to host media education moot on Dec 7, 8

A meeting concentrating on media training, especially hypothesis, industry practices and research in Pakistan, will be held at the University of Karachi on December 7 and 8.

The two-day unsettled will have addresses and dialogs with more than 65 driving writers, publicizing and film experts, researchers and educationists from the nation over, and additionally from the United Kingdom and United States, as indicated by a press articulation issued by KU's mass correspondence office.

The gathering is gone for starting a discourse between media the scholarly community and industry specialists, to empower all to work towards tending to the difficulties confronted by the media area today.

The opening session will be tended to by Higher Education Commission Chairman Dr Mukhtar Ahmed and veteran writer Dr Lawrence Pintak, establishing dignitary of the Edward R Murrow College of Communication, Washington State University, alongside KU VC Dr Mohammad Qaiser and Mass Communication Department head Prof Dr Seemi Naghmana Tahir.

Highlighting three parallel sessions at once, the two-day marathon meeting will involve a sum of 17 intuitive projects on subjects including online networking activism versus fate of reporting, publication opportunity and media economy, silver screen future and film instruction, publicizing, examine in broad communications, broadcasting news and excitement, human rights and media educational programs, advertising, part of research in substance determination and creation.

The columnists and media experts anticipated that would talk at the gathering incorporate Raza Ali Abidi, Javed Jabbar, Ghazi Salahuddin, Sajjad Mir, Athar Waqar Azeem, Mehmood Sham, Dr Jabbar Khattak, Dr Rauf Parekh, Tahir Najmi, Badar Alam, Kamal Siddiqui, Wusutullah Khan, Babar Ayaz, Mazhar Abbas, Owais Aslam Ali, Muddasir Mirza, Fakhar Abbas, Gulrez Mojiz, Ather Hashmi, Atiqa Odho, Khaled Anum, Farzana Ali, Ahmed Hasan, HRCP Secretary General IA Rehman, Dr Jaffar Ahmed, Uks chief Tasneem Ahmer, SMIU VC Dr Mohammad Ali Sheik, Szabist Dean of Social Sciences Dr Riaz Shaikh, movie producers Jami and Maheen Zia, Sultana Siddiqui, Shariful Mujahid, Dr Tahir Masood, Dr Nisar Zuberi, Dr Rafia Taj, Inam Bari, Dr Irfan Aziz, Prof Shahida Kazi, Qaiser Mehmood, Wajahat Masood and Gibran Peshimam.