Friday, March 27, 2015

HEC removes name of fraud person from approved supervisors

ISLAMABAD: The Higher Education Commission (HEC) has removed the names of six scientists, found guilty of plagiarism, the list of approved supervisor.

"Today, universities are no longer approved these senior scholars HEC informed us," said Ayesha Ikram, a spokesman for the HEC.

A supervisor's doctoral research, productive and ethical support to guide them accountable for their careers.

However, there were six HEC supervisors in the List of HEC plagiarist scholars blacklist approved

It is interesting that both the list of HEC said blacklisted scientists and HEC approved supervisor was available until Monday at the site CET.

"Scholars" whose names appear on both lists contain Abdul Quddus Suhaib Islamic Studies Department Bahauddin Zakaria University Multan, Imdad Ali Ismaili, the Institute of Computer Science, University of Sindh, Jamshoro; Dr. Sher computer of the International Islamic University (IIUI) Islamabad Dr Muhammad Niaz Islamia College University Peshawar.

According to sources, quality assurance (QAD) tried to take visible steps to punish counterfeiters, but their universities concerned and the HEC seemed reluctant to take adequate measures.

The HEC always claimed contacts with universities in the blacklist, the researchers asking them to take appropriate action against those scholars blacklist after the plagiarism policy.

If universities remained inactive, HEC outweigh the benefits, travel grants, fellowships and teaching fellowships of these blacklisted decided to take the learned.

A HEC remain anonymous official said that 23 scientists were from HEC on blacklist plagiarism. However, all these still hold those positions in universities.

These include Dr Jalaluddin Noori, University of Karachi, Dr. Abdul Quddus Suhaib Bahauddin Zakaria University Dr. Abdul Sattar Muhammad Aslam Chaudhary Aslam Kamboh and Mohammad University of Sindh, Jamshoro Dr Nisar Saleemur Dr Rehman, Dr. Niaz Muhammad and Dr. Javed Badsha of the Islamic University College, Peshawar, Dr Azhar Ali Shah and Dr Imdad Ismaili, University of Sindh Jamshoro, Dr. Muhammad Sher, International Islamic University; Hassan, S. Nadeem, K. and I. Parveen Khalique the Government College University Faislabad Dr. Firdous Shamraz Dr Mushtaq Ahmed, Dr. Muhammad Nawaz and Dr. Masroor Ikram Pakistan Institute of Engineering and Applied Sciences.