Thursday, February 12, 2015

Dr Sohail Aftab Qureshi has been elected president of the Teaching Staff Association

LAHORE: Dr Sohail Aftab Qureshi was President of the Association of Teachers (TSA), University of Engineering and the technology chosen for the 2015th session

Other members elected are Dr. Asad Naeem Shah and Dr. Jalil Rashid (Vice-President), Muhammad Rashid (Secretary General), Dr Qasim Chaudhry Ali (Joint Secretary), Sarah Javed Shah (Social Secretary), Muhammad Amir Shahzad, the Dr Amjad Hussain, Dr Manzoor Ahmad Shoaib and Sohail (Treasurer); and Dr. Tahir Izhar Umar Jamal, Dr. Burhan Muhammad Sharif and Dr. Omar Rashid (executive members).

The elected TSA Committee met with the Vice-Chancellor Prof. Dr. Fazal Ahmad Khalid and assured his support and cooperation. He also suggested that the election of all the organs must be on the biometric system. He also stressed that the website of the UUT and the IT department must be upgraded to the advanced lines. He stated that the Audit Committee, the Senate and the dates of the meetings of the Academic Council should be mentioned in the course catalog.

VC Prof Khalid praised TSA officials and assured that no stone unturned to improve the University and organizations who leave the university. He said the administration would UET team work with the TSA to make joint efforts to improve the University, its staff and students.